How do you repair an electra in minecraft?

To repair you need the damaged elytra and phantom membrane to repair it. In this example, we have placed the damaged elytra in the first slot and a phantom membrane in the second slot. In the third slot, you will see the repaired elytra. It will cost 1 experience level to repair the elytra