When is tornado season in arkansas?

While April suffers the most tornadoes on average (291), late fall and winter tornadoes are not at all uncommon in Arkansas. ... The average Arkansas tornado since 1950 is very weak (F1.25); there has been only one recorded F5 tornado in the state, on April 10, 1929.