Who invented staircases?

Ancient settlements that have been excavated, such as Mohenjo Daro in Pakistan, have stairs featured as part of the structure, and it is believed that they were built around 2500 BCE. Physical evidence of the architectural element of stairs dating back to at least 4000 years ago.