How to fry chicken in a air fryer?

Marinate it as you'd do when just frying it. Put the pieces of chicken next to each other in the airfryer and turn it over halfway. Normally the airfryer should have an estimate on time. For pieces of chicken, I take about 40 minutes on medium temperature.

---

Most air fryer baskets can fit a whole raw chicken. Generously season the chicken with herb/spices you choose. Spray or rub it with cooking oil. Cook breast-side down at 360° F for 40 to 50 min.. Flip it & cook 10 to 20 min. more, until thickest part of breast is 165° F on instant-read thermometer.