What is the origin of the name lisa?

The name Lisa has spiritual roots, especially in Hebrew, where Elisheba, the original version of the name, refers to the flower Lily.

---

Lisa typically is derived from the name Elizabeth which has Hebrew origins and can be translated to mean “bearer of God’s light” or “God’s oath”.