What is the word dad come from?

PerTime.com:LeadingHypothesis Is:Babies.“There’s unusualSimilarityIn WordsForMothers&Fathers throughoutTheWorld,” saysOxfordEnglishDictionary’s KatherineMartin "&thatHasToDo withHowBabiesStartToVocalize.” DadMostProbablyComesFromDADA, whichHasConstructionAs inOtherPaterWordsLike: papa,tata,abba&baba