Who is spookley the square pumpkin?

Spookley the Square Pumpkin is the leading character in a book written by Joe Troiano. He is a square shaped pumpkin that endures teasing by round pumpkins, but perseveres with the help of his friends. The story has been adapted and produced to online, TV, and movie content.