Where was the world heritage terracotta army found?

A terra-cotta army of more than 8,000 life-size soldiers guarded the burial site of China's first emperor, Qin Shi Huang Di. The Terra-Cotta Warriors were only discovered in 1974. On March 29, 1974, the first in an extensive collection of terra-cotta warriors was discovered in Xian, China.