What's the dennis system?

On the TV show "It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia," the DENNIS system is what Dennis uses to seduce women. DENNIS is an acronym for Demonstrate value, Engage physically, Nurture dependence, Neglect emotionally, Inspire hope, and Separate entirely.