What is the ripple of hope award?

Kennedy Human Rights Award, was created by the Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights foundation also presents Ripple of Hope Awards annually to business, entertainment, and activist leaders. The name of the award is inspired by Kennedy's Ripple of Hope speech in 1966. They first presented the award in 2007