How old can a lizard get?

The lifespan of a lizard depends on which species of lizards you're talking about; a common house Gecko lives around 10-15 years, Chameleons live 5-7 years, Iguanas live to be around 20 years of age and the largest of the reptiles Komodo Dragons live for a whopping 40 years on average.