Is there a town called midnight texas?

no, it's a fictional town. Charlain Harris modeled it after a town she grew up in called Rocksprings Texas. The filming for Midnight Texas was done in Albequerque, Las Vegas, Santa Fe, and Belen, all located in New Mexico.