How long can a mouse hold its breath?

Mice can hold their breath for up to three minutes.

---

Exhibiting great endurance and flexibility, mice can swim and tread water for up to 3 days. When fully submerged, mice can also hold their breath for up to three minutes. Compare that to the two minute average for humans, and it's certainly impressive.