What is the one day record on jeopardy?

James Holtzhauer surpassed Roger Craig to become the highest one day winner on Jeopardy, on the 9th of April 2019. Holtzhauer's winnings for one day was $131,127, making him the highest winner, in the 35 years, since Jeopardy has been on television.