Can wolves be white?

White animals in a species that is usually a different color are called albinos. There can be albino animals born to almost any species, so yes, there could be white wolves. They wouldn't last as long in the wild because their color makes them stand out so it's harder to hunt.

---

Yes. Often called the "polar wolf" or "white wolf," Arctic wolves inhabit the Arctic regions of North America and Greenland.