How long does vermouth last?

When kept at room temperature, a sealed bottle of vermouth will keep for a year. On the other hand, opened bottles of vermouth will only keep for six months or so in the fridge. Vermouth has a shorter shelf life than other spirits because it doesn't age as most wines.