What's a colon cleanse?

A so-called "colon cleanse" is just a fancy way of saying laxative. Unless you are constipated, you don't need a cleanse because your body can normally handle whatever is inside your colon and expel it properly. If you look up the herbs & drugs in a colon cleanse, you'll see they're laxatives.