Are there alligators in argentina?

Ibera is 13,000 square kilometers of swamp in Argentina, near the borders with Paraguay and Brazil. There are two types of alligators in Ibera; the black yacare and the less common broad snouted caiman. there is no shortage of either in Ram's lagoon.