What can i use instead of dish soap?

I guess that depends on what you are washing. If you are asking about dishes in a dishwasher you can use a mix of Dr Bronners, baking soda, salt and vinegar. Add citric acid for a refreshing smell. If you are referring to dishes in the sink use Dr. Bronners. For a cast iron you can use salt.