How long do you cook a large artichoke?

Artichokes cooking time depends on how large they are. It must be cooked for 25 to 35 minutes or longer. It can also be cooked in a pressure cooker for about 5-15 minutes.

---

If you’re boiling a large artichoke it typically takes between 30 to 40 minutes.