How do you reprogram the fire stick remote?

Unplug your Fire TV and wait 1 minute. Press and hold the Left button and Menu button. Hold them for 12 seconds. Release buttons and wait 5 seconds. Remove the batteries from remote. Plug in your Fire TV and wait 60 seconds. Put the batteries back in your remote. Press the Home button on the remote.