How do you get candle wax off of wood?

to remove the wax from the wood Scratch off the stain using a flat and semi-rigid card (such supermarket loyalty card); to remove the halos that will remain once the crusts have been removed, point the hair dryer on the stain for a few moments. Immediately clean the heated area with kitchen paper.