How is a seat belt made?

Seatbelts are made from sturdy woven polyester cloth with the buckles threaded onto the strips. The seatbelt material can withstand up to 6,000 pounds of tensile pressure. Seatbelts are usually woven in 8-shaft herringbone twill or a satin weave variation.