Tell me about the fires in greece?

Per the European Forest Fire Information System (EFFIS),424 square miles have burned in Greece this year, more than five times the yearly average from 2008 to 2020. EFFIS counted 58 fires of 30 hectares (about 75 acres) or larger in 2021, after record heatwaves dried forests, priming them to burn.