What does waka gangnam style mean?

So “Gangnam Style” simply is referencing this sort of elite, “new money”, wealthy culture and lifestyle that has sprung up around the region. As pop critic Kim Zakka, who lives in Seoul, said “Gangnam inspires both envy and distaste.