Does white vinegar expire?

Studies have been conducted by The Vinegar Institute and confirm that vinegar's shelf life is almost indefinite. It does not even require refrigeration. Its acid nature makes vinegar self-preserving. White distilled vinegar will remain virtually unchanged over an extended period of time.