Who made volvo?

Volvo Cars is a Swedish company and the began its long history of safe and luxurious vehicles in Gothenburg, Sweden. The company was founded by Assar Gabrielsson and Gustaf Larson in 1927

---

Volvo car manufacturing started in Sweeden by a manufacturing company by the same name that used to make industrial bearings back in early 1900's.