What is lake by the ocean about?

"the song represents falling in love after a very tough trial period in life and finding contentment in the smallest things next to the biggest things," Maxwell said during a live Q&A on his Facebook. "Being content in a lake when you have an entire ocean near you is the epitome of true happiness."