What's the national average height for women?

The average height for adult women varies around the world. In the United States, the average woman is a little under 5 feet 4 inches tall at 63.5 inches. This data is reported by the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), conducted from 2015 to 2018 and reported in January 2021.