How do i tame foxes in minecraft?

A naturally spawned fox cannot be tamed. Use sweet berries on two foxes to get them to breed, producing a baby fox. The baby fox trusts the player that bred it and does not flee from the player as it grows up. A lead is useful to prevent it from following its parents away.