What year did the united states buy alaska?

The United States purchased Alaska, from Russia in 1867.

---

The Alaska Purchase was the United States' acquisition of Alaska from the Russian Empire. Alaska was formally transferred to the United States on October 18, 1867, through a treaty ratified by the United States Senate and signed by President Andrew Johnson