How many years do you have to be in college to be a designer?

Top designers Coco Chanel, Emanuel Ungaro, Gianni Versace, Karl Lagerfeld, Ottavio Missoni, Pierre Cardin, Rene Lacoste, Thomas Burberry, and Tommy Hilfiger never attended college but learned the craft as apprentices.