How long can a human body survive without food?

It will depend on your level of fitness, but in general, it is likely that a person could survive between 1 and 2 months without food.

---

An article in Archiv Fur Kriminologie states the body can survive for 8 to 21 days without food and water and up to two months if there's access to an adequate water intake. People with more fat take longer to starve because the body consumes its own fat.