Who owns patron tequila?

The original Patrón Tequila was produced by Casa 7 Leguas, 1 of the oldest Mexican distilleries. In January 2018, Patrón, was sold to Bacardi, the world's largest privately held spirits company, for $5 billion. Patrón has become a fixture of popular culture.