When do hummingbirds arrive in michigan?

Michigan's cold winters draw to a close in March or April. At the same time, hummingbirds begin their northern migration. Michigan gardeners may hang hummingbird feeders in mid-April. The majority of migrating hummingbirds will have reached Michigan by May.