Who won the battle of gonzales?

Texians won this battle. The Battle of Gonzales was the first military engagement of the Texas Revolution. It was fought near Gonzales, Texas, on October 2, 1835, between rebellious Texian settlers and a detachment of Mexican army soldiers. Texian victory was won after a Mexican withdrawal.