What are the ten scout essentials?

There are ten essential items that a scout should have while hiking or camping outdoors. They are: Pocketknife, First-aid kit, Extra clothing, Rain gear, Water bottle, Flashlight, Trail food, Matches and fire starters, Sun protection, Map and compass.