How long does it take water to go through your digestive system?

If eating while drinking water, it may take upwards of 45 minutes before the water is passed into the intestines, because the stomach must digest the food first. Overall, on average, it takes from 5 minutes to a total of 120 minutes for water to fully absorb into the bloodstream after drinking.