Who ordered the bombing of hiroshima?

President Harry Truman, as Commander-in-Chief of the U.S. military during World War 2, made the final decision to drop the atomic bomb on Hiroshima in August 1945. This was done to force Japan to surrender, before it became necessary to invade Japan, and lose many more American casualties.