When is british teatime?

Traditionally, the upper strata of society would serve a “low” or “afternoon” tea at around 4 P.M. The middle or lower classes, on the other hand, would have a “high” tea later in the day at 5 or 6 P.M. (Tea-Time) which is a more substantial meal.