How many dry ounces in a quarter cup?

Ounces to cups (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 2 oz equals to 1 quarter cup, for example flour is 1.25 oz for quarter cup.