Who is the second shortest person on earth?

The second shortest living person on earth is Jyoti Amge from India. She is the world's shortest living woman at 24.7 inches or 62.8 cm tall. The second shortest person ever recorded was Gul Mohammed from India. He was 22.4 inches or 57 cm tall when he passed away in 1997.