What's the conversion of tomato paste and tomato puree?

For every 1 tablespoon of tomato paste needed, use 3 tablespoons of tomato puree or sauce. Add the puree or sauce in place of the tomato paste & cook, stirring constantly, until the puree or sauce has reduced & thickened. You'll have a similar deep, savory flavor.