How do you use an augment in fortnite?

In Fornite while you are playing a battle royal match it will count down to allow you to use an augment. When it is ready you press the right button on your d-pad then the menu pops up. After that you select the one you want and wait for another to load up. You will receive up to 4 augments a game.