Can pigs see color?

Pigs and other mammals have dichromatic vision, or only two pigment cones that create colors. This means a pig's view of the world is less rich than a person's, but that a pig can still differentiate colors. Animals with monochromatic vision have only one pigment cone and see in black and white.