What is the winnie the pooh theory?

The theory that Winnie the Pooh, Piglet, Eyore, Tigger, and friends are each dealing with a mental health condition got its start in a paper, published in the Canadian Medical Association Journal in 2000, entitled “Pathology in the Hundred Acre Wood: a neurodevelopmental perspective on A.A. Milne.”