Is there an apostrophe in the word valentine's?

Yes, there is an apostrophe + “s” in “Valentine's Day.” The longer form of the name for the holiday is “St. Valentine's Day.” ... “Valentine's Day” has the possessive apostrophe because it's a saint's day.