What is hanitizer made out of?

Hand sanitizer is made of a germ-killing agent, usually some combination of isopropyl alcohol, ethanol or propanol. Versions that contain 60% to 95% alcohol are most effective. Alcohol-based hand sanitizer works on many microorganisms but not spores. They are available in liquids foams and gels.