What is an orbit extreme?

The crossword clue "orbit extreme" might be: apsis, A-P-S-I-S, which is 5 letters; or apogee, A-P-O-G-E-E, which is 6 letters; or perigee, P-E-R-I-G-E-E, which is 7 letters; or aphelion, A-P-H-E-L-I-O-N, which is 8 letters