What kind of meat do you use for london broil?

London Broil is traditionally a tough cut of beef, traditionally a flank steak or top round, that’s been marinated until flavorful and tender, and then broiled to medium-rare.

---

London broil is a name butchers use to refer to any large, lean and tough cut of meat such as flank steak, top round roast and top sirloin.